Sailing Program 2021-2022

If you wish to download a copy of the Sailing Program a pdf version is available here:  OYC Sailing Program for 2021 2022

2021 – 2022 Sailing Program 
2021       High Tide Height
2 October Sat BBBC Principal Day 1300 hrs 13:13 1.9
3 October Sun OYC Opening Day Race 1300 hrs 14:11 2.0
16 October Sat Mac BBC Principal Day 1300 hrs 13:30 2.1
16-17 October Sat Sun Otago Open Skiff Champs TBA    
17 October Sun Mac and Back Race at club 1300 hrs 14:22 2.1
24 October Sun Labour weekend cruise 6:59 1.9
30 October Sat OYC Principal Day 11:51 1.8
7 November Sun Waikouaiti Race, Carey’s Bay Start 1000 hrs 6:14 2.3
14 November Sun Timms Cup Upper harbour 1230 hrs 13:09 2.0
5 December Sun Dallas Knox sailing School Dinghies Race LT11:59 0.0
11 December Sat White Island Race 0800 hrs start at the Heads

Open Skiff & Laser Regatta  11/12 &  coaching clinic 13/14 Dec

10:49 2.0
11-12

13-14

December Sun 11:47 2.0
2022          
13 February Sun Miller Cup Cross Ditch Race, 1330 hrs 14:46 1.8
19 February Sat Warrington Bay Race, Carey’s Bay start 1000 with PCYC 6:27 2.0
26 February Sat Vauxhall YC Principal Day TBA 12:58 1.9
25-27 February Fri – Sun National Open Skiff Champs Lyttelton    
6 Mar Sun Wickliffe Bay Race, Carey’s Bay start 1000 hrs 7:24 2.0
12 Mar Sat Festival Regatta 12:41 1.7
13 Mar Sun Festival Regatta 13:28 1.7
26 Mar Sat PCYC Anniversary Regatta 11:33 1.9
27 Mar Sun Lady  Skippers, 1200 hours 12:45 1.9
10 Apr Sun Closing Day Michael Haggitt, 1100 hrs 10:55 1.6

Learn to sail: Sailing school Open Day/ Registration 17 October; Spring season begins 31 October.

Tuesday evening social sailing will run weekly from 5.30pm to dusk over the daylight saving period 26 September to 3 April.  Members can bring their own boat or make use of the club boats. All welcome.